Miami Heat Presents It’s Hot in Here!

Who wouldn’t want to party with NBA champions? In April 2016, the season will be winding down in preparation for the playoffs, where viewers and season ticket holders will be ready and waiting. The Miami Heat presents It’s Hot in Here! event, where dedicated season ticket holders will personally meet and mingle with the team. This event will mirror a basketball court, complete with Heat dancers and cheerleaders dressed like the players. Varied dessert stations and food courts named after players, cupcakes in the shape of basketballs, and other food and drinks will provide the ultimate experience for those who love all things Miami Heat, and for those special visitors randomly selected to participate.

Highlights of winning championships and current games will be displayed on large rotating screens. Enjoy Heat karaoke with the players and other inclusive activities that break down the barriers between players and people. There’s something there for everyone – imagine a Heat carnival all in one place for season ticket holders and their families.

Sponsors and vendors will join the excitement with giveaways and special booths to say thanks throughout the event. Appearances from local and national celebrities, the entire front office, and former Heat notables will all be a part of the exclusive venue, such as Alonzo Mourning, James Posey, Shaquille O’Neal, Glen Rice, Tim Hardaway, Jamal Mashburn, PJ Brown, Eddie Jones, Gary Payton, Rony Seikaly, and Udonis Haslem. Personal autograph signings will be available for pre-purchased material and other items on sale at the event.

Standard tickets for the event start at $40, while VIP incentives starting at $60. Tickets are available through the Heat office, with additional tickets going on sale shortly thereafter through Ticketmaster.

The NBA’s regular season ends mid-April every year, and the NBA Playoffs begin, which run through the middle of June. The Miami Heat holds three season championship rings for the years 2006, 2012 and 2013, with Dwyane Wade as part of the dream team for all three championships, and Chris Bosh as part of the dream team for the last two.